Week of March 16th – 20th!

Wow! I am rarely at a loss of words, but the news of our school closing until April 3rd shocked me. I have been teaching for 20 years and have never experienced anything like this. I will continue to do everything I can to support your learning at home, and please feel free to email me for any help at sheckstr@hazelwoodschools.org. Here are some practice activities for the week that you can work on from home.

ELA: This week our focus is on Listening and Listening Comprehension. Try out these activities:
1. Listening Memory Games
2. Listening Comprehension Practice

Science: We took the 3rd quarter assessment today. You can see your final grade as of Tuesday at usatestprep.com. We are getting ready to start our unit on animal survival and adaptations. Look over the activities sent home in your folder for home practice. Some great websites for live animal webcams around the world include:
1. Earthcam.com
2. San Diego Zoo Cams
3. Bald Eagle Camera

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *