Welcome to the 2015-2016 School Year!!!

After a wonderful summer spent playing with my two boys, I am so ready to start the new school year! We have a great year ahead of us full of learning, exploring, and questioning. Here are a few important first day reminders:

1. please turn in your child’s school supplies as soon as possible! It really does help to get the year running smoothly when your child has everything ready to start the school year.
2. We will be switching classrooms this year for writing/Social Studies and math. Please view my welcome letter for more information about this.
3. If you are interested in helping with classroom parties or attending our Jefferson City field trip in the spring, please let me know. There is a new district policy this year that all field trip chaperones must be level 1 volunteers. Volunteer packets are available in the office.
4. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions you may have. My email is sheckstr@hazelwoodschools.org.

Here is a quick video about how I feel about the first day of school, and hopefully your children do as well:

First Day of School

Here is a quick power point about myself and our school year!
Welcome to Room 16

First Day Pictures

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *